I blame it on the “men”

Well, I am down one more pound as of my official weigh-in today. That makes a total of eight pounds lost and more importantly, not gained back. I had hoped for a 3-4 pound weight loss, but those dang gingerbread men finally caught up with me.  Can’t bake your cookies and eat them too when you’re on a diet I guess.

Oh well.  On the plus side, the prayers are working and my MIL seems to be in good health after her bone marrow transplant.  Haven’t heard yet if she has gotten the graft vs host disease (GVHD) yet.  She has to get this in order for her body to fight off infections, bacteria, viruses, etc.  but not too severely or she could also die from it.  We’re still praying here, hope you are too.

The kids went back to school on Monday and I’m still trying to get the hang of the “new” not so laid back schedule.  Their Christmas break seemed very short to me and rather long to them.  Time to get back to the mountain (of laundry).

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,211 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
