Blogging keeps me sane

Some weeks, I’m so glad that I started blogging. Writing about anything, even if it doesn’t have anything to do with my day, helps keep me on an even keel. Yes, I know some of my posts may have you thinking otherwise but it really does keep me sane. A Hawkeye Pierce kind of sane, but sane nonetheless.

My prayer group today made cupcakes as a Valentine treat for our teachers and staff. The adults now have the same sugary energy high as the kids in their class. Wish I could be a fly on the wall and watch that!  The one minute timed math tests may get done in 30 seconds, lol.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,284 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
