All in good time my pretty, all in good time.

Oh the lessons we learn from the Wicked Witch of the West.  There are still 29 days until the official first day of spring.

On a different note, we had our final weigh in for a local weight loss contest yesterday.  I am down 11 pounds since the middle of last October.  The weight is staying off so far and although my goal of a one pound per week weight loss may have to be adjusted, I’m still committed to losing the extra weight.  We asked the person supervising the weigh in what she thought the highest weight loss was and she said that a couple of people had lost 12 pounds.  I don’t mind not winning the contest as long as I win this battle.

My initial one pound per week goal, would still give me an additional 45 pounds of weight loss by New Year’s Eve.  I would then need to lose 3-5 pounds more to reach my goal weight.  Not too far off my plan and spring has to get here eventually so I can get outside and walk.  In the meantime, I’ve just got to stick to the plan.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,247 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
