Ooh, Ooh, Mr. Kot-ter

Well, by george, I got second place in the weight loss contest!  Wow!  Now I have to figure out when I’m going to use a certificate for a free massage.  Not a bad conundrum to have.

Today is Fat Tuesday, the day before Ash Wednesday for us Catholics.  Our final party day for the next 40 days.  Our Catholic School hosts a spaghetti dinner tonight and the kids have a great time visiting with their friends while playing trivia games.  We have a great time visiting with our friends too, generally while standing in line to buy tickets for the school’s Spring Fever fundraiser.  But this year, we can stand outside the line because I won two tickets to the fundraiser at our Home & School meeting!  Yay!  Almost makes me want to go out and buy a lottery ticket – – – just kidding.  Nothing gets me that crazy, we don’t have money to burn and if we did – there are better (more productive) ways to burn it.

Thank you again to all who are praying for my MIL and the other intentions listed on the right.  You are the best prayer warriors ever!  My MIL has been getting stronger and even posted an update to her CaringBridge site on her own a few days ago.  For those of you who may be unfamiliar with CaringBridge, they offer free personalized websites that support and connect loved ones during critical illness, treatment and recovery.  You can get more info at their main website: www.caringbridge.org

Well, I have an EAC meeting this afternoon and I’m on for the opening prayer so I’ll need to get lunch and get started.  Enjoy your day.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,435 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
