Hoppin’ Down the Bunny Trail

Well, the baskets are filled and I haven’t snacked (sneaked) any chocolate yet, only 1 jelly bean and that doesn’t count because it didn’t fit in the egg I was filling.  I know, I’ll bet you want to buy a bridge too, right?  The two little ones should be happy with their baskets.  Especially since they get to share the big people basket when theirs runs out of candy.  (I’ve got to keep this stuff off my hips somehow.)

The kids asked to go to Stations of the Cross again on Good Friday.  I was surprised since DS wasn’t too keen on it the last time.  But he was good through it all, genuflecting, standing and kneeling at all the proper times.  The praying part will have to come later I guess.  Since the stations started at 3pm, we were late praying our Divine Mercy chaplet.  And late again today as I was cleaning and the kids were bathing so they’ll be clean for Easter Sunday.  We’ll get it right tomorrow though since we’ll be at my SIL’s and they pray the Divine Mercy novena too.

If you’re interested in more info on the Divine Mercy chaplet, I’ve added the websites I used to the My Favorite Things page.

Have a Happy and Blessed Easter!

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,286 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
