I’ve been tagged

Shoestring Alley tagged me for a meme.  So here are her rules and my answers to the questions.  

House rules of the meme.  Respond & rework.  Answer questions on your blog.  Replace 1 question, Add 1 question.  Tag 8 people and so on. 

1.What are your current obsessions?  Yarn, yarn and anything to do with yarn, especially the expensive varieties.

2. Which item from your wardrobe do you wear most often?   My grey fleece pullover from Pete’s Retreat (also known as my happy shirt for the many fond memories it brings me.) 

3. What’s for dinner? Hot dogs and Mac & Cheese.  I have young children, you didn’t really expect gourmet food did you?  The mac & cheese was home made though.  I’ll post the recipe another day-it’s freezable.

4. Last thing you bought? Flowers for my outdoor pots and river rock to landscape the flower bed (the bark mulch I bought last year washed into the lawn). 

5. What are you listening to? Right now?   The Best of Queen, thanks to my kids.  If I hear Stone Cold Crazy one more time, I might be. 

6. What is your middle name? Ann.  That’s it, not even an “e” at the end.

7. Favourite holiday spots?  Washington DC during Cherry Blossom Festival, Colorado for the mountains, Florida for the mild winters & anywhere that we can spend time with friends. 

8. Reading right now?  Reading has taken a back seat to knitting & crochet lately.  I do enjoy the Miss Julia series by Ann B. Ross and the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series by Alexander McCall Smith.

9. 4 words to describe yourself.  Creative, Caring, Strong, Nurturing.

10. Guilty pleasure?  Knitting and crocheting things for myself once in awhile.

11. Who or what makes you laugh until you’re weak?  My friend Lori with her “men & tools” monologue.  Seriously, a five minute monologue on why men have so many screwdrivers, wrenches, etc.  It began with “I bought this one because it turns left and this one because it turns right”.  We laughed so hard that weekend. 

12. First spring thing?  Watching the birds return to the great, white, frozen North.

13. Planning to travel to next?  Either a return to Florida this coming winter or a trip to Wyoming in summer 2010. 

14. Best thing you ate or drank lately?  That would be a tie between the salads at our CCW spring salad luncheon and the tacos at dart night.  I’m easy to please, give me food-I’m happy. 

15. When did you last get tipsy?  Dart night. 

16. Favourite ever film?  Wuthering Heights.  The movie is great and the book is even better. 

17. Care to share some wisdom? Always swatch to check your gauge.  Never tell your spouse that a certain movie star is hot-you’ll never hear the end of it.  You are always stronger than you think you are. 

18. What is the one cosmetic item you can’t do without?  My foundation.  Everything else is just window dressing, but first the window has to look good.  I now understand the fascination with Boots No.7.  Their Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation is heavenly. 

19. What’s your favourite perfume?  Vanilla Fields 

20. Who would play you in a movie of your life?  Anne Archer  

21. The first step to thriftiness is…  Getting control of your credit cards.  Once you stop using them, you begin to realize the difference between a need and a want.

22. If you could meet any one person (living or dead), who would it be and why?  Katherine Hepburn.  I’ve read her autobiography and she lived a fascinating life.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,284 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
