Where has the week gone?

Wow, it’s Thursday already!  I’m not sure where the time went, but it hasn’t been spent lying idly by.  I even forgot to go to my adoration time yesterday because I was in the middle of laundry.  When did laundry get so exciting that I can’t be distracted into doing absolutely anything else?  Must have been temporary insanity, a senior moment, loss of consciousness.  Really, I’ll take any excuse I can get because this is just not the way I do housework.

Well, besides blowing off adoration yesterday, I went to the grocery store and forgot that I needed to pick up frozen veggies.  It was right there at the TOP of my list and yet I got everything else but the veggies.  I think I’ve lost my mind.  It was only when the cashier told me my total and I realized that I had gotten a great deal, that I figured out there were no frozen veggies in my grocery bags.  And of course, there was already someone else loading  their purchases on the belt, so I paid the clerk, picked up my bags and went home.  At least I remembered to get the corn on the cob that was on sale, so we did eat a vegetable last night.  But now, I have to get back to the store today and buy those frozen veggies or we’ll be out of luck tonight.  I also have to get another key made for the van we bought and find out when the glass guy will be in town to repair the chip in the van’s windshield.  I’ll be writing all of this down to be sure that I don’t forget again.

I finally got back to working on bedrolls with our church group today.  It was good to see so many of the ladies there.  BooBoo calls it “quilting with the grandmas” and he loves to go along, mainly because of the toy room in the church basement and also because the ladies sometimes bring cake or cookies for social time after we finish.

Our local MomsLikeMe website is hosting another weight loss contest over the summer.  I’ve decided to join in again.  I still need to lose about 40 pounds or so and I want to get back on track to meet my weight loss goal by this New Year’s Eve.  They’ve got a really nice prize on the line too, a $100 shopping spree at a clothing store.  And I’m pretty good at combing clearance racks for bargains so that money would go pretty far.  The first weigh-in is tomorrow afternoon so I’ll get to see where I’m at and how far I still need to go.  Wish me luck!

Well, I suppose I’d better get the rest of the errands run and finish up the laundry.  At least there’s fireworks on Friday night and parades on Saturday to look forward to!

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,435 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
