Eeek! A Moth!

I have found more evidence of moth damage in the wool yarn that I am using to crochet a summer sweater for Ditty.  This has put me in a fair tizzy this morning as I also have stored in the same wicker hamper:  a 50/50 blend of alpaca & silk sock yarn, a large (2100 yard) skein of 100% alpaca yarn-somewhere between fingering & sport weight, a 100% organic cotton yarn and a whole bunch of Lion Brand Homespun for prayer shawls.  I am at my wits end and even my husband was somewhat sympathetic to my plight this morning in spite of this being the first time in the 18 years we’ve known each other that he has had to put up with plastic bags of yarn in the freezer.  I’ve got the plant and animal based yarns in plastic bags in the freezer, but I still have to find enough room in the freezer for the acrylic.  I’m not above suspecting the moth larvae to hide in there until their food source returns.  It would be just like those sneaky little devils to do that.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,287 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
