Seven facts about me

Shoestring Alley had this on her blog and invited participation so, why not.

Seven Facts About Me

1.  I love being a mom.

2.  I would love to be a great gardener but I truly hate pulling all the weeds.  And I don’t want to put chemicals on my garden, so I’m stuck pulling the weeds.

3.  I thoroughly enjoy Alexander McCall Smith’s No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency book series and wish I had cable television so I could watch it too.  HBO has made the book(s) into a tv series.

4.  I love to cook but hate to bake.  I don’t mind eating either, hence the need for weight loss.

5.  If I could fill my days with knitting/crocheting/sewing while watching my kids play, I would in a heartbeat.  Housework is overrated and there is such a thing as homeschooling.

6.  I enjoy tent camping, but would seriously like to get an RV before my back completely gives out.

7.  I despise poor spelling.  I can overlook bad grammar most of the time.   Poor spelling however, tweaks a nerve every time.  I will not correct spelling on other people’s blogs though, especially if they didn’t ask me to.  I can show some restraint.

 

Well that’s some things about me.  How about you?

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,211 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
