OMG!

These Walmart fish are not very hardy!  Flick passed on to the fishbowl in the sky this morning.  Luckily BooBoo didn’t see him go and the girls didn’t say anything to him about it.  I, on the other hand, did the sneaky mom trick of going out before he ate breakfast (the tank in in our dining area) and went to the pet store downtown and bought another orange goldfish, slipped it in the tank and prayed he wouldn’t notice the difference.

BooBoo is male alright.  He hasn’t noticed that the new fish is just a bit bigger than the old Flick.  And being the sneaky mom, I have no intention of telling him.  The kid has had enough fish die on him.  Let’s hope this one lives longer.

Add another 21 cents to our running total cost for these fish!

*************************************************************

The weight loss is just not happening this summer.  I have decided that I need to figure out what I am doing wrong so that I can get back on track to losing this excess weight.  To that end, I went to the library and checked out the book “Fat Chance”.  It was copyrighted back in 1996, but it seems to have some good information so I’m going to keep reading and see what knowledge I can glean from its pages.  I’m also going to start walking again.  With or without a walking partner, I need to get some real exercise.  Housecleaning alone is not cutting it and exercise videos drive me batty with their fake upbeat  “come on, you can do it, I know you can” verse.  They’ve never met me and don’t know anything about me, including whether I’m actually doing the exercises with them or chowing a pint of Ben & Jerry’s while sitting on the bed watching them sweatin’ to the oldies.  As far as this summer’s weight loss contest, I’ll have to be one of the attrition statistics.  I don’t feel like I’ve lost even one pound.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,212 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
