Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Missing Nostrils

Sounds like a good title for a book don’t you think.  Remember in my last post I mentioned not letting the kids frost the cupcakes or the can of frosting wouldn’t do the whole two dozen?  Well, this morning, I opened up the pan of cupcakes to put the remaining ones onto a smaller plate so I could wash the pan and found this . . .

Missing nostrils-nothing to sneeze at?

Missing nostrils-nothing to sneeze at?

 

Now the question is, who dunnit?  We brought the cupcakes with us this weekend, so I have all the usual suspects plus a host of others that like to play a good joke. 

Oh well, I still had the majority of the butterscotch chips in the refrigerator.   So I replaced the missing nostrils and now my pigs can sneeze if they please again.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,286 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
