Facebook

Okay, I admit that I’ve gone and done a facebook page.  Mainly just to keep up with what’s going on in the lives of others.  The ones I actually want to keep up with anyway.  I don’t have an exhaustive list of friends.  I doubt the list takes up more than a page at present.  I haven’t found everyone that I want to keep up with yet, either, but keep adding them slowly.

My main reason for posting about facebook is the annoying side bar advertisements that keep popping up while I’m trying to catch up with people.  I mean really, who wants to become a fan of a pee cup?  Or specimen jar, whatever you call the thing.  That’s just gross!  I realize they need to make their money somehow.  I just wish there was a way to block those ads permanently.  Or at least require them to be, I don’t know, non-offensive, tastefully done, relevant.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,284 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
