Catching up

The oil in my van has been changed, the grocery shopping is done, got milk for the week, I’m down to just two more loads of laundry and at least the bathroom floors got swept.

I also made a dinner tonight that I haven’t made in ages.  It’s called Slow Cooker Cassoulet, from a Pillsbury Cookbook called Harvest Time Baking and Cooking back in Nov. 1991.  Yes, I am old but I’ve been collecting recipes and cookbooks forever.  I didn’t get the cassoulet assembled in time to do it in the crock pot, but the recipe comes with oven directions too.  Added a salad and some good french bread and it went over pretty well.  Ditty & Clairebear liked it, DH didn’t complain, but BooBoo wasn’t happy with me.  Maybe he’s just tired of casseroles this week.  I haven’t made this in a long time and I had forgotten how much I like it.   So it will probably appear again sometime.  Hopefully BooBoo will outgrow his dislike of it.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,212 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
