Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s . . .

off to the theater we go!  I won a family four pack of tickets last Friday on the Moms Like Me website to see Room on the Broom this coming Friday.  Yay me!  Room on the Broom has been one of BooBoo’s favorite stories ever since preschool.  He’s very excited about seeing it as a play.

In fact, he hugged me so hard I thought I’d crack a rib.  The little guy is getting quite strong.  It’s about time he & I discussed strength and gentleness.  I know he didn’t mean to hurt and he was very happy about the tickets.  I wouldn’t have even known the play was being performed if I hadn’t been checking in on the site.  We just need him to remember to be careful with his strength.  Of course, the kid would probably make a great wrestler in high school.  Might have to look into that in the future.

Well, DH & the kids want to play Yahtzee, so I’m off.  Have a great Sunday!

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,209 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
