Last minute cleaning & wrapping

I admit it.  I keeping putting off the inevitable.  Why?  Because I despise wrapping gifts and keep hoping that someone (DH) will offer to help.  Just once.  Okay, I really wish he’d just do it and leave me out of the wrapping business.  I did all the shopping so it seems only fair that he should do the wrapping.  Never works that way though. 

And yes, I’m aware that if I just wrapped it all as it was purchased, I’d be done.  The problem with that is, if any year is like this year where I have now decided that the number of gifts under the tree are too numerous, my kids will be getting birthday presents in Christmas wrapping paper.  It would also mean that I could not condense some of their number by wrapping some items together, like books and movies in one box instead of five boxes, unless I bought them all at the same time (the planets would have to be permanently aligned for that to happen).

So today I will go to Mass with the kids.  It’s their last school mass for 2009.  Then go pray with our school’s Moms In Touch group.  Then I’ll have time for a quick lunch & a trip to Target before I go to adoration.  Grocery shopping after adoration (that ought to be “fun” with the snow advisory/warning we’re under for today-Friday).  Then home to wrap the presents, clean the house and bake the fruitcake.  After the holidays, I think I’ll hibernate for awhile 🙂

Merry Christmas to you and yours.  May the peace of Christ be with you this Christmas and all the year through.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,211 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
