Oh, the possibilities

I’m not a morning person by nature.  I’d prefer it if morning began at 10 am, but mornings are always full of promise so I won’t totally trash them here.

This morning however, promise did a swan dive out the window.  Ditty informed me that she hadn’t thrown up since 6:30 this morning.  Sorry cupcake, that still doesn’t get you in the vehicle to do the Girl Scout field trip to the pottery studio. 

I wish she wasn’t sick.  She wishes she wasn’t sick.  Even BooBoo wishes she wasn’t sick.  Well, we’ll have to find another day for her to do the pottery thing.  The main thing was to get her to stop being sick (oh, and to clean up the bathroom she used). 

I thought she was feeling better so I drove the other scouts on the field trip.  After I got home from bringing them all back, Ditty informed me that she had thrown up again while I was returning scouts to their homes.  Oh, man!  The culprit was that she had been thirsty and had gotten a drink of water.  I know that I have told her before not to drink water when she’s been throwing up.  I gently reminded her again that this is not a good idea and brought her some lemon-lime soda with a small amount of ground ginger mixed in.  (Dear reader; if you decide to do this for your kids, stir this mixture over the sink-it fizzes up alot.) She sipped it slowly and seems to be on the mend now. 

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,211 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
