The winds of change . . .

Sometimes they blow too hard.

There is a lot going on around here lately.  My task schedule that I set for myself at the beginning of the year has been upended.  This has been due to a meeting last night and a general malaise yesterday.  The tasks also won’t be gotten on track today due to a bus cancellation yesterday which has resulted in my all day trip up north today to take my oldest to a job interview.

So pray for us on the trip today.  I’m not sure that I want her back in that particular town again, but I also know that I have to let her make her own mistakes.  So pray for her as well, that the right job will come her way where ever that may be.

May the winds of change blow gently for you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Winds of Change

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,247 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
