Weight loss update

I weighed in at the gym yesterday.  I have lost 8 pounds, 7.2 of which were fat mass (or 2.3% body fat)!  I am also down three and three-eighths inches overall!

It has been hard to keep my calorie intake in the 1400-1500 calories per day range.  I must have been eating over 2000 per day before joining the gym because 1400-1500 truly feels like a diet.  But I am still trying to attain that goal and make it stick.  I know that this (1500 limit) will begin to feel more normal as time goes on.  I just have to carry on until it does.

****************************************************************

The house decluttering continues.  I really need to get some good sturdy bookshelves.  The books really need their own space.  I also need to let go of more junk.  I was quite ruthless in the beginning, but seem to have softened up as time wore on.  I may have to just try to declutter for an hour at a time to keep my edge sharp.

BooBoo’s chiropractic sessions are still going well.  He looks forward to being picked up at school for them.  The little stinker even stayed at school on Tuesday and we didn’t have an appointment that day.  The school had to call me to come and get him since the bus had already left.  He didn’t look too chagrinned at his mistake.

Enjoy your weekend.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shoestringalley
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 17:09:57

    Well done on your weight loss – and the decluttering! So good to get the ball rolling toward goals isn’t it?!

  2. thefrenchchick
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 23:35:17

    Thanks. And yes, it does feel good. Just wish I had more time (and maybe more willpower) to get the purge done.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,209 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
