What do you think?

If we all break into a chorus of “Here Comes the Sun”, would we finally get some sunshine here?  I’m getting very sick of wet, gray days!  

It worked!  I didn’t even get this posted last week, but once again the psychic abilities of  my readers have brought sunshine back to my world.  Hey, if I’m willing to give you the credit, take it I say.

It has been busy around here with the kids starting their respective sports.  Last night both kids had events going on.  Soccer practice for Ditty at 6pm and the first baseball game of the season for BooBoo at 6:15pm with practice at 5:45, both across town from each other.  Glad DH was home, he took Ditty to her practice.

This will be a busy week.  Work, school, sports and scouts!  And next week parish festival planning begins in earnest.  Relax while you can, I know I will.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,287 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
