A Little Bit of Everything

A quick catch up before Ditty and I leave to walk in a parade.

Summer has been glorious around here lately.  Seems like the sun is trying to make up for lost time.  Temps have been in the 80’s for the past couple of weeks.  And when you live in the great white frozen north that is MN, that’s saying something . . . mainly it says “Helllooo Summer!”.

My plants are doing pretty well in the flower garden, I have a deplorable tendency to overlook the ones by the deck (oops!).  Only two of the ones I planted this spring, the columbine and the leopard’s bane, look ill.  Well, actually, the columbine looks ill; the leopard’s bane is dead.  Time to head back to Menard’s and pick up two new plants and hope that they are a bit hardier.  At least there is still time for them to root well before we are back in the deep freeze again.  I so love perennials!

BooBoo will be finishing up his summer baseball this week with two games.  I doubt he’ll be happy that its over with this year.  He has really had fun playing with this group of boys.  We’ll have to have friends over in August or he’ll be chomping at the bit for something to do.  Ditty still has soccer until the end of July so she will at least be busy until then.

I can’t believe Daycamp is coming up next week already.  It will be very busy around here that week.  Let’s hope I get the baby sweater done this week or I’ll have no hope of getting it to Lightening while it still fits her baby girl!

Hope you are enjoying your summer.  Peace be with you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Cosmetic Doc Talk
  2. thefrenchchick
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 13:44:58

    Personally, I didn’t know leopard’s bane could do that, help with bruising, I mean. I just bought it because I liked the name, the flowers and the fact that it is a perennial even here.

  3. watch Justin Bieber Never Say Never online free
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 13:43:42

    Hello,

    Thanks for sharing this link – but unfortunately it seems to be down? Does anybody here at thefrenchchick.wordpress.com have a mirror or another source?

    Thanks,
    James

  4. thefrenchchick
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 08:48:31

    The track back link was working when I clicked it. Have a nice day.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,287 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
