I Feel So Empty

Okay, not me personally.  More like this poor container . . .

Yes, I left the eldest child to make supper on Monday night with an almost full container of spaghetti.  Since she’s 24, I figured that she knew how to measure spaghetti using the handy little swivel top to this container.  I mean even if she had used the 2 serving opening for each of the three of them (Ditty & I were at a Knowledge Bowl meet and eating supper there), she couldn’t possibly use up the whole container.  Oh how wrong I was. 

I was too tired Monday night to notice the empty and washed container on the counter.  But when I came down for breakfast Tuesday morning, there it sat.  Clean but rather empty.  So I probably need to learn how to make a spaghetti pie in the next few days to use up the extra spaghetti.  Either that or have a leftovers night.

At least the Knowledge Bowl meet went well.  Ditty’s team placed fourth out of 20 teams at the meet.  And the church is now clean.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,212 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
