A quick bite

Just wanted to let you know about another blog that I found interesting.  I’ve added her to the My Favorite Things tab, but I’ll post it here as well.

Jenna’s Everything Blog is a well written blog by a young woman living in the Midwest.  She has some great recipes as well as some fresh insights and a delightful writing style.  Her post Prayer In Times Of Cleaning was especially helpful to me.

It’s no secret that I despise housecleaning.  I know that I shouldn’t.  It’s necessary both to keep the house and our things looking nice and also to keep my family healthy.  Friends have long told me to “just give your cleaning up to God”.  Okay, whatever that means!  Jenna, however, has put down steps in her post to actually show me (and others) how to do exactly that-give our cleaning up to God.  And these steps would work with other chores we dislike as well I’m sure.

So I’d just like to say “Thank you!  This has really helped me.”  I also hope that it will help you, my readers.  Check out Jenna’s blog when you get the chance.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,284 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
