Lovin’ the Library

I hope you have a public library near you.  We have a branch in our town of the larger library in a major city.  This larger library has several branches across 4 or 5 counties, so the collection of books available is phenomenal.

I found out recently just how phenomenal the collection is when I decided to do a search for knitting books.  Wow!  The library system has over 400 books containing knitting patterns alone.  If you count the books that mention knitting and the dvds with reference to knitting, the list becomes so long it’s almost endless.

So today I’m off to pick up two knitting books that I’ve requested.  I’m number 30 or 32 in the queue for the third book so I have no hopes of seeing that one until next fall.  Our library lets borrowers keep the book for up to three weeks.  I may just have to skip straight to purchasing that one.

Oh and you should see the cookbook collections.  I could console myself in the chocolate ones alone.  So if you have a public library near you, make sure that you use it.  They are a gift to their patrons.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,211 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
