A good read

While I was at Menard’s the other day picking up 3/4 inch nap paint roller covers to use on Ditty’s ceiling, I found a book about organizing.  Yes, I know they don’t keep the books in the same section as the paint rollers, but strangely enough, I like browsing in Menards.  No, I don’t understand the inclination either but there it is anyway.

The book is titled:  organize now!  I’ve tried to link it, but my link feature isn’t working.  You can find it on Amazon.  I picked up the spiral bound edition with the lovely lime green cover.

The book details a week by week plan to get yourself and your space organized in one year.  The book is clear and concise.  There’s no slogging through pages upon pages of information.  It’s a this is what needs to be done and here’s how to do it kind of book.  Each week’s information is presented in just 4 short, 5×8 inch pages.  Seriously, you probably have photos the size of these pages.  And there are lots of check lists so that you can track what you’ve accomplished and ignore what you don’t need to do.  You can also skip around in the book so that you can tackle your biggest problem areas first if you wish.

Gotta say that I’m really enjoying this book.  I truly appreciate a no-nonsense approach to decluttering.  I may do more than one week at a time.  I don’t think I can stand living within this clutter for another whole year.  At the very least, I will tackle my biggest problem areas ASAP.  Because I’d like my sewing/computer/gift wrapping room ready for the holiday madness.  And I’d also like to be able to entertain friends over the holidays without shoving everything into a box to be sorted out “later”.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,284 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
