Some Days

You know that some days aren’t going as well as they should when you find yourself with no time to post even a small update.

That’s how yesterday went.

I had asked the kids on Tuesday night what they wanted to eat for Thanksgiving.  This my friend is a highly charged question.  On the one hand, they could have gone with an I don’t care option making the meal very easy for me.  On the other hand, they could say that nothing but turkey will do for Thanksgiving meaning that I either have to figure out how to defrost a Turkey in 24 hours or find a store that carries fresh turkeys and buy one.

Of course they were of the opinion that nothing but turkey will do.  I went in search of a fresh bird, since the idea of thawing our frozen bird in a sinkfull of cold water was not appealing to me in the least.  Good thing I did!

Last night, after supper, DH decided to change over the water tank on our well.  The job got finished this morning around 7:30.

Just further proof that God protects fools and children.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,247 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
