St Nicholas

BooBoo was up to some tricks on St. Nicholas eve this year.  He somehow thought that he should put up signs over his slippers (yes, plural.  He put out both!).

One for

and one for

I’m not sure that he believes me when I tell him that St. Nicholas is the real Santa Claus.  Our St. Nicholas brings candy, nuts and oranges or apples not toys.

BooBoo wasn’t too disappointed though.  He told me, “Well, the good news is: I got more candy than I expected!”

*******************************************************

Overheard at supper

We were having supper at Pizza Ranch last Sunday.  DH asked the kids if they wanted to watch a movie when we got home.  Ditty said, “Yes, the one called Watch Ditty Sleep”.  To which BooBoo replied, “And it’s sequel, BooBoo Wakes Up His Sister”. 

Oh, they are going to have a hard time being good this year I think.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,287 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
