Ponder these

“If you refuse to be made straight when you are green, you will not be made straight when you are dry.”  African proverb

“A people that values its privledges above its principles soon loses both.”  Dwight D. Eisenhower

“The best defense against misguided arrogance is a keen sense of humor.”  Kathryn L. Nelson

It was a busy weekend with the school’s musical production.  I think I may have been more nervous than Ditty even though it was her first time on stage by choice.  School choir concerts don’t count because unless you’re ill, you have to be there and your whole class sings with you.  I asked Ditty why they cut the part of the scene where the two boys walk a cardboard carton marked “Pool Table” across the stage.  To which DH replies “They didn’t cut it.”  Okay, I didn’t see it but both he and Ditty claim it was there and carried from stage left to stage right.  That’s why I think I was more nervous for her than she was for herself.  People attending enjoyed the show.  I’m glad they did and I’m glad it’s done.

Enjoy your week.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,287 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
