Those Quirky Search Engines

“It is not bigotry to be certain we are right; but it is bigotry to be unable to imagine how we might possibly have gone wrong.”  G. K. Chesterton

Search engines, do they ever manage to put all of the truly relevant data on the first page?

It’s always interesting to find out how people arrive in my little corner of the blogosphere.  Someone last week landed here due to typing in “should knitting & crochet be taught in schools”.  Well naturally I would have said yes to this, if I had ever written about it.  I certainly don’t think I’ve ever written about that subject.  I hope they weren’t too disappointed.  I do enjoy visitors, even when I mainly write for myself.

It would be nice though, just once even, if the creators of the various search engines would admit that sometimes their devices goof up.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,212 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
