Just in case

I’m scheduling this post to appear the Monday after we get back from Wyoming.  Just in case the pile of laundry has me in a death grip and I can’t reach my computer to type out a message for help.

“Here I am, safely returned over those peaks from a journey far more beautiful and strange than anything I had hoped for or imagined – – How is it that this safe return brings such regret.”  Peter Matthiessen

Photos will be posted after I beat the laundry in its own mad game.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,287 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
