Back in the world of the living

“Drama is life with the dull bits cut out.”  Alfred Hitchcock

This blog is about life.  My life in particular.  Is it dull?  Sometimes, but then so is everyone’s life.  None of us are a running soap opera, but just in case you are, I’ll excuse you to go read someone else’s blog.  Thanks for stopping by.

******************************************************************

The cold I had last week is finally gone and the pms along with it.  This is good because I don’t think I could have eaten any more food without bursting.

I was fine with the idea of doing the PMS diet plan from the 17 Day Diet last week, then the cold hit me and I couldn’t seem to get enough to eat.  So I decided that for the duration of the cold, I would just make sure that I fed myself well and tried to keep what I ate healthy.  I did not want to step on the scale, but I did it anyway.

Good news!  I didn’t gain any of the weight back-in spite of the indulging.  I’m thinking that the extra nutrition may have been needed to fight off the virus.  Granted, I didn’t lose any weight last week, but not gaining it back was good.  I’m back on the diet plan, in the Activate cycle, for the rest of the week.  I’m not sure if I should move on to the 3rd cycle after that or go back into an Accelerate cycle because of last week.

Well, I’ve got the rest of the week to figure it out.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,247 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
