Quickly updating in the melee

Just a quick update on the diet while I correct the costuming of our wolf/mob characters.

I weighed myself Friday afternoon and the scale said I have now lost 20 pounds.  Considering the cold/pms week and the chaos of costuming 104 cast members in this play the past two weeks, this is pretty good.  Because the diet has gone to “you know where” in a handbasket.  I’ve tried to do as much of it correctly as I can remember, but you all know my memory isn’t what it used to be-especially when I’m stressed. 

Up until Saturday, I was at least getting my 8 glasses of water a day and if running around like a chicken with its head cut off counts as exercise, then I was exercising almost constantly.  I weighed myself again on Monday and the scale now says that I gained 3 of those pounds back.  Personally I think it’s the water issue and not getting the 8 glasses a day that are the problem.  Mainly because I haven’t had time to eat except at meal time.  And I can’t sew and snack at the same time because I need both hands and a foot to work a sewing machine.

Does this mean that I will kabosh the diet for good.  No.

I may have to just keep doing the parts I know how to do for the time being.  Then after the final performance this Sunday, I can rewrite my calendar and begin again with an Accelerate cycle.

I will get this weight off and I will reach my goal weight.

That’s a promise.  Not just to you, but to myself.

Have a great week.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sweetopiagirl
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 15:12:35

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Trackback: My Homepage
  3. thefrenchchick
    Mar 18, 2012 @ 18:36:39

    Thanks for visiting.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,247 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
