The fight to protect marriage

I recently found out that we in Minnesota are not alone this election year in fighting to define marriage as between one man and one woman.  The voters in Maryland are also fighting to protect marriage as God intended it.  Our prayers are with them in their battle.

I recently posted on my Facebook page about this issue.  I’m going to re-post that comment here.

“Does true love allow us to assist others to walk a path that will lead to the destruction of their eternal soul?  I think not.  Therefore, even though the world may call me a bigot, I will be voting Yes on the Marriage Amendment because I care not only for my soul but for yours as well.”

The amendment on our MN ballot in November seeks to permanently define marriage as between one man and one woman.  A Yes vote means you agree that this is the definition of marriage.  A No vote means you disagree with this definition.  Leaving the box blank on the ballot means your non-vote will be counted as a No vote.  Please do not leave the box blank.  Stand up for your beliefs.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. corporation offshore
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 08:05:04

    Ironic that the first state to vote FOR same sex marriage is the home of Roman Catholicism in the US.

  2. thefrenchchick
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 15:39:48

    Actually, the “home of Roman Catholicism” is not in the US, it’s in Rome-Vatican City to be precise.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,209 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
