This is going to take some getting used to . . .

Windows 10, I mean.

So far, in spite of what they said in the introduction about “all your files are right where you left them”, none of my web favorites were saved.  So I’ve lost all the web addresses from four years of homeschool freebie of the day as well as other websites that I may not have frequented often but that I liked to check here and there (news sites) and ones that I used only once per year (NORAD’s Santa tracker).

I’ve also tried to catch up on reading some of the blogs I follow, only to be told “Hmm, we can’t reach this page”, including reading my own blog.  Well, the site addresses are correct, so I hope they can get this little glitch figured out soon.

As for the web favorites, I hope I’ve got at least some of those addresses on my pc because I doubt I’ll be able to retrieve them on the laptop.  What a bummer.

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 8,224 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way
