Update on yesterday

Well, I didn’t get the coffee, the yarn or the haircut yesterday.  BooBoo missed the bus due to my attempt to pull together everything I needed to make the cold calling for volunteers last night successful.  I’m now down to needing 280 volunteer spots filled.

I also managed to forget BooBoo’s chiropractor appt after school.  And when did they call to tell me that I missed the appt. . . 6:30pm!  For a 3:30 appt!  Are you kidding me?  How am I supposed to even try to get there three hours later?  I’ll call them today and reschedule.  I just wish that after a holiday weekend they would do reminder calls.

I’m also going to do laundry, go get that coffee and the yarn (because I need a break) and get the first day of school paperwork done (because I forgot that yesterday too!).  And maybe, just maybe by Thursday I can get my hair cut.

Time to fly into the hurricane of my day.  Send prayers!

Comments are closed.

Perfectly Preserved In Perpetuity

Friends, Romans, Countrymen

  • 10,821 interested parties

Quotes:

"If you are what you should be you will set the whole world on fire."
St. Catherine of Sienna

I finally understand

"Among those around you, apostolic soul, you are the stone fallen into the lake. With your word and your example, you produce a first circle, and it another, and another, and another, wider each time. Now do you understand the greatness of your mission?" St. Josemarie Escriva: The Way